HomeNewsAtwima Nwabiagya South NPP Elects New Executives: Foster Amankwa wins landslide victory...

Atwima Nwabiagya South NPP Elects New Executives: Foster Amankwa wins landslide victory to keep his position, Oduro loses seat to Boat


- Advertisement -

The Atwima Nwaniagya South Constituency of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), in the Ashanti Region, on Monday, May 2, 2022, conducted one of the most peaceful party elections in the area to elect new leaders.

Events leading to the polls were very peaceful as hundreds of party delegates and the aspirants, who were all present, conducted themselves very well to help make the electoral process an incident-free affair.

The New Patriotic Party on Thursday, April 28, 2022, commenced the all-important exercise of electing officers to steer the affairs of the party in the various constituencies across the country.

Foster Amankwa was re-elected Secretary by a large margin, indicating that he was the clear favorite for the post.

He polled 669 as against the 292 of his only contender, Shadrack Agyapong, with one being rejected.

Incumbent Chairman, Benjamin Oduro, lost his seat to Stephen Boateng after securing 128 votes as against Boateng’s 473, with Eugene Ofori-Appiah placing third with 350 votes.

Gideon Osei Bonsu’s 606 votes won him the Treasurer contest against Akwasi Partison’s 364 votes.

John Kwame Duodu and Eric Boafo Appiah won the first and second vice-chairman positions, respectively with Simon Boateng picking the assistant secretary role.

Jane Amoako was elected as the Woman Organiser, Suraj as the NASARA Coordinator, and Kusi Boateng as the Organiser.


Related to this story


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -




- Advertisement -